UC logo UC header
 

Participants  | Directions to TSC |  Contact Us |  In an Emergency |



 

Academic Information


Academic Forms

Back to top


Letters to Instructors

Back to top


Academic Calendar

Back to top


UC Registration Deadlines

A student who fails to complete their Registration Study List by the deadlines below is subject to lapse of student status and dismissal from the EAP.  A student who withdraws from EAP also withdraws from UC, and must apply for readmission.  Documents which require your signature must be submitted to the UC Tokyo Study Center office by the designated deadlines.This is the EAP registration schedule, and it does not correspond to the registration schedule of your host university. Please inquire at your host university about their schedule and policies.

Host Universities MyEAP Study List Special Study Project / Internship Form MyEAP Study List Update Add/Drop* (on UCEAP side) Grading Option** (P/NP or Letter Grade) MyEAP Study List Review General Petition
Doshisha TBA TBA TBA TBA TBA TBA TBA
Hitotsubashi (Fall only - Sept 16 - Nov 5, 2019) Sept 23 (Mon) Oct 4 (Fri) Oct 1 (Tue) Oct 4 (Fri) Oct 4 (Fri) Oct 4 (Fri) Oct 4 (Fri)
Hitotsubashi (Fall - Winter -Sept 16, 2019 - Jan 10, 2020) Sept 23 (Mon) Oct 4 (Fri) Oct 1 (Tue) Oct 18 (Fri) Oct 18 (Fri) Oct 18 (Fri) Oct 18 (Fri)
Hitotsubashi (Winter only - Nov 6, 2019 - Jan 10, 2020) Sept 23 (Mon) Oct 4 (Fri) Oct 1 (Tue) Nov 22 (Fri) Nov 22 (Fri) Nov 22 (Fri) Nov 22 (Fri)
ICU Dec 4 (Wed) Dec 11 (Wed) Dec 11 (Wed) Dec 11 (Wed) Jan 8 (Wed) Jan 8 (Wed) Jan 8 (Wed)
Keio (semester-long courses) Oct 1 (Tue) Oct 8 (Tue) Oct 8 (Tue) Oct 28 (Mon) Oct 28 (Mon) Oct 28 (Mon) Oct 28 (Mon)
Keio (1st half-semester courses***) Oct 1 (Tue) Oct 8 (Tue) Oct 8 (Tue) Oct 11 (Fri) Oct 11 (Fri) Oct 11 (Fri) Oct 11 (Fri)
Keio (2nd half-semester courses***) Oct 1 (Tue) Oct 8 (Tue) Oct 8 (Tue) Dec 2 (Mon) Dec 2 (Mon) Dec 2 (Mon) Dec 2 (Mon)
Osaka Frontier (Fall 2019) Oct 7 (Mon) Oct 23 (Wed) Oct 23 (Wed) Oct 23 (Wed) Nov 5 (Tues) Nov 5 (Tues) Nov 5 (Tues)
Osaka Year Oct 11 (Fri) Oct 22 (Tues) Oct 22 (Tues) Oct 22 (Tues) Nov 5 (Tues) Nov 5 (Tues) Nov 5 (Tues)
Tohoku: Fall only (Oct 1 - Nov 26, 2019) Oct 14 (Mon) Oct 25 (Fri) Oct 17 (Thurs) Oct 21 (Mon) Oct 21 (Mon) Oct 21 (Mon) Oct 21 (Mon)
Tohoku: Fall and Winter (Oct 1, 2019 - Jan 31, 2020) Oct 14 (Mon) Oct 25 (Fri) Oct 17 (Thurs) Oct 21 (Mon) Oct 25 (Fri) Oct 25 (Fri) Oct 25 (Fri)
Tohoku: Winter only (Nove 27, 2019 - Jan 31, 2020) Oct 14 (Mon) Oct 25 (Fri) Oct 17 (Thurs) Dec 12 (Thurs) Dec 12 (Thurs) Dec 12 (Thurs) Dec 12 (Thurs)
Waseda Sept 27 (Fri) Oct 9 (Wed) Oct 9 (Wed) Oct 9 (Wed) Oct 31 (Thurs) Oct 31 (Thurs) Oct 31 (Thurs)

*Add/Drop must also be completed at your host university by their deadlines.
**P/NP cannot exceed 1/3 of total units
*** Some of the half-semester long courses have a duration of less than a half semester. TSC will set separate deadlines for those courses.

Back to top


MyEAP

MyEAP allows you to take care of your main processes online through a secure individual online login and password.  Students access MyEAP through the following URL: https://myeap.eap.ucop.edu/Galileo/Outbound/Login.aspx


Note: The following browsers can be used for access: Internet Explorer (Version 6.0 or above) with Microsoft Windows, Netscape (Version 7.0 or above), Firefox (Version 1.7 or above), for Mac users, Safari (Version 2.0 or above).  You will need to have cookies enabled and have 128 bit encryption.  The site is not compatible with AOL. 

Back to top


Short Online Training Videos

Students can access the Study List Training videos via their MyEAP portal, by logging in, selecting the ‘FAQ’ menu, which will guide you to the EAP Participants Abroad video on how to complete your Study List. You can also access it directly through this link: https://myeap.eap.ucop.edu/Galileo/faq/Videos.htm).

Back to top


Host Institutions

For academic information at these host institutions, refer to the information in the Program Overview, the host institution web sites (see links below), and to the list of the courses previously taken by UC students (see approved course lists above).

Host Institutions

Back to top